Final Closing of the Period

To close the period, you change its status to lock. Locking the period helps you prevent any additional or accidental postings. Before you lock the current period, you must close the P&L accounts.

 

Administration → System Initialization → Posting Periods

 

In the Posting Periods window, click for the period you want to lock.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Change Period status to Locked.